Your Premium Social Gaming Lounge

Play Overwatch For Free On All Platforms During A Free Weekend This Month

Just in time for the holidays, Blizzard is hosting another free weekend for Overwatch. See what the hype is all about!

Overwatch has become a household name for most, but many have not had the opportunity to play the title, or even try it, and Blizzard acknowledges that there are new players interested in purchasing the title at any given time, and routinely host free weekends so that players around the world have a chance to experience everything the title has to offer before making the plunge. This month, Blizzard is hosting a free weekend for Overwatch on all platforms and will run from November 17th-20th.

overwatch

For this free weekend, Overwatch’s full roster of 26 heroes and 16 maps will be available for play in a variety of modes, including Quick Play, Custom Games, and the Arcade. Players will also have the ability to level up, earn Loot Boxes, and unlock a variety of different customization options. The only feature not available will be competitive play, but that’s definitely not something you want to even consider jumping into as a beginner.

Blizzard made the deal even sweeter by noting that if you decide to purchase Overwatch after test driving the game, you’ll be able to keep any progress that you made during the weekend – just be sure to use the same Blizzard, PSN, or Xbox Live account that you played on during the free weekend.

For information regarding when the Overwatch free weekend begins in your region, check below:

EUROPE: THE AMERICAS: ASIA:
19:00 GMT on Nov 17

20:00 CET on Nov 17

22:00 MSK on Nov 17

11:00 a.m. PST on Nov 17

12:00 p.m. MST on Nov 17

1:00 p.m. CST on Nov 17

2:00 p.m. EST on Nov 17

3:00 p.m. AST on Nov 17

3:30 p.m. NST on Nov 17

5:00 p.m. BRST on Nov 17

3:00 a.m. SGT on Nov 18

4:00 a.m. AEDT on Nov 18

8:00 a.m. NZDT on Nov 18

3:00 a.m. CST on Nov 18

4:00 a.m. KST on Nov 18

4:00 a.m. JST on Nov 18

In other Overwatch news, new support hero Moira has been added to the PTR, so if you already own Overwatch on PC and want to try her out before she hits the live servers, you can download the PTR here.

Will you be making a friend try Overwatch next weekend? Season 7 just started, after all!